초롱이 ★  ごきげんよう

asking people on chiebukuro about the korean in them videos

Posted in korean, korean tv by choronghi on May 9, 2013

this video features 2 ex- video game addicts… it’s in korean and everyone’s korean lol.

I just find this topic interesting? of interest for me? sorta like with the hikkikomori thing. to some extenti just don’t undersatnd especially with my language learning interest. like i go OMG WTF  you do that? you could use that teim to reach converstaional level in x-language or watch x tv shows…. that’s my way of thinking. so because I just cannot comprehend it  i just want to find out more about it. I really feel like this show goes into details and the depth of the situation because the 2 ex-game addicts are  talking for 47 minutes. it’s just a lot OF MEAT. none of the videos in english really go into depth… it’s just very shallow….. obviously it can only go deep if you have 2 ex- game addicts talking talking.

I don’t know if there’s a good medium for asking people to transcribe what people said in korean for korean-learners for english but for ajapense it’s pretty good… like there’s chiebukuro.

Like I said in my previous post. i’ll watch an interesting program in korean on youtube or bayflie korean or something and then write down time codes? of the line the i couldn’t catch so i can ask people on chiebukuro hey what’d they say. I don’t do this for every word because it becomes laborious and it depends on how much i give a crap too lol. and actually my korean is pretty good as in the ratio of I don’t know/ I do know is really good for learning via this. I don’t want to overestimate or anything but let’s say like 80% undersatnd/ 20% don’t undersatnd. It’s something like that so it’s definitely like a limbo like if i just keep watching without looking up words or also reading korean articles or korean books then i most likely will be stuck at this level forever. I reached this level from looking up words in the FIRST place. but at this point it’s like even if i don’t look it up i’m probably not missing out that much? the key word is PROBABLY.  But anways from looking up the words… after I look it up I put it in anki and i see it and may or may not remember the definiton. I don’t put in the sentence because I feel like that’s cheating. so i just put in the unconjjugated verb/adjetive etc. but anki is just not effective because it’s used for EXTENDING your memory NOT forming your memory. definitely waching korean shows is more helpful than doing anki reviews. nonetheless some of the cards are extending my memory and some of them are brute-shove into my brain (not really since i just do my reviews lightly)… sometimes I can’t predict which ones will go into the latter… because when i look it up in that moment as i watch the show light bulbs go off and i go OOOH that makes so much sense or whatever but then a week later in my anki review I’ll be like wtf is this shit lol. so context and immersion is deinitely the best.  I guess I wouldn’t be doing anki at all if iall  did was watch korea nshows but unfortunately or fortunately i watch mad japanese shit lol.

I think I wrote about this before but i went from (this is not thourough)

start learning japanese → suck at learning japanese → found ajatt → ignored ajatt → found ajatt again → learned from song lyrics found awesome japanese stuf i love like music and also tv shows from youtube  → did rtk → read japanese books/watch japanese tv etc etc → got pretty damn good with japanese (I don’t speak it fluently though of course but my intonation is GOOD) → started korean (I felt like I don’t learn much from japanese tv talk /variety. I still do to this way it’s just i learn less than i used to before)

now the reason for this hooplah is so that learning the kango words in korean will be HELL OF A LOT EASIER.  I also discovered immortal song from youtube and I just thought wow what  agreat show and amazing performances.  I remember the first time I watchd it, it was a struggle like as far as understanding everything (the talking part of the show, not the singing part) the lines that the MC ALWAYS SAYS in every episode rather fast or wahtever just went over my head (now i have no problem following tha tsince i’ve heard it so many times and looked itup the first time. but then since he says it eveyr peisode i was like i should’ve just not looked it up lol). I didn’t recognize the kango words that i already know in japanese because yo know the readings are sorta different. so anyways from looking up words from this show and reading stuff in korean I picked up on the kango readings for korean… for most? of the top 2000 hanja kango reading to the point of recognition (It was just a gradual chill process… I don’t really care about korean like I do with japanese so it’s very slow and relaxed and just chill). I don’t speak korean lol.

and also along the way I looked up and learned some daily convresational korean.. as in words and adjectives that are used in daily convresational korean. why do i know it’s actually useful and used because I heard it from a korean person on a korean tv show talking about their lives and i looked it up.  so after I find the meaning i realize why this word is USEFUL in the sense that it’s used in daily life so i will most likely see or hear it again to describe something that happened when somebody talks about whatever. It’s absolutely TRUE! I’ll look up a word and then it gets used and I go omgs i know what that means and the kanji and all that because I looked it up before and i heard it being used again. that’s what’s happening as i watch the video i’m watching now as well as other videos. that’s the awesomeness of common, daily conversation language in korean or japanese orenglish or whatever.  It makes you feel like it’s so effortless because even if you don’t get it (remember it, internalize it)  the first time, you most likely will the second time. I remember looking up so much crap /not looking up crap for the snsd show dangerous boys . you don’t undersatnd i didn’ tknow all the useful daily conversaitonal common korean at that time but i learned that korean from that show. it’s like that chicken and the egg argument. you can either try to drill as much korean from books or some anki deck and then hope that you’ll understand some native korean tv show fluently (NEVER IN A BILLION YEARS) OR you watch the korean show look up the crap you don’t undersatnd and keep watching and they will most likely use the words that you looked up time and time again.  the drilling people i do not understated.

so anyways I found this video so interesting how the guys are just talking talking.  I hate how in american talk shows they don’t let the guests talk… the host always has to say shit and the crap they say is crap that everyone has on their minds (it does not need to be said, everyone is ALREADY aware.) or they say something to emphasize something that again we ALREADY are aware of… i guess they treat the audience like idiots (those are americans for you lol) and or they love hearing their own voices (the talk show hosts). another factor is … maybe korean people are juts more articulate than the average joe american lol… so the guests can hold up their end of their conversation and articulate their thoughts and memories so well to the point that the talk show host or whoever has to interrupt and ask questions very minimally in comparison to american talk shows.

and you know if I didn’t know korean i wouldn’t know about the existence of this video and be able to gain their insights especially the part about the “withdrawal”?? very very shocking and very enjoyable ( as in entertaining and enlightening.. i feel like i’m gaining something from watching it) video and i wanted to share and sorta to also document my  level/progress and also possibly have other korean learners go omg why you so much better than me (give them motivation, rivalry thoughts) or maybe there are korean learners who are better than me and have no absolutely no vocab to learn from this video at all or was able to catch everything that was said in the video ( I think it’s possible for korean learners to reach that level, they ain’t talking about rocket science)… good for them.  🙂

I will post the chiebukuro crap once people answer!

omg I  was missing out some crucial details about the withdrawal syndrome!!! that’s why i like chiebukuoring 🙂

복음 福音 수련  修鍊
at first I thought they were saying 복급 (which doesn’t make sense from context) so i was like wtf.

+++ SHOOT so uh.. some of these  might go with the video below instead of the video above .

8:57 _정상적인 생활

10:37 – 할머니께서는 그 자리에서 쓰러지셔서 대성통곡을 하시며

15:20 어둠의 영(霊)에 눌린 겁니다.

15:30 – 그 분(憤の意味)을 삭히고, 던지고…

16:00~16:10 – 정말로 그 울분을 견디느라 베개를 치고 그랬던 기억이 생생합니다. 그렇게 생활하던 저를 학교에서는 주의깊게 바라보셨던 선생님이 계셨던 것 같습니다.

16:33 저쪽 ____ ←저쪽 건너편에 있는 환자의 숨소리 때문에

17:00 – 그 앞에 의자에 앉아서, 한걸음도 벗어날 수가 없는거예요
17:08 – 네, 전원 버튼에 손이 가는데…
[電源]
発電施設など電気エネルギ―を供給するみなもと。
18:30 – 그거 외에는 굳이 다른 탈출구도 보이지 않았구요…

18:53 갈려고 등을 딱 돌리려는 찰나에
背中を回そうとした瞬間に

19:47 서점에 가서 만화책이란 만화책, 판타지 소설, 무협지를 이따만큼 준비해 가지고 가방에 바리바리 싸들고

 

武侠紙(武侠志?)‥です。
漫画みたいな‥映画みたいな‥とにかく小説てす。
内容は、主人公が紆余曲折を経て段々強くなって(過程の中に恋愛やエロあり)強大な敵、又は残悪な敵をやっつける内容です。
19:53 가방에 바리바리 싸들고
バッグにバリバリ詰め込んで

21:30 그 때 당시에는 신앙이 없었어요
22:06 혹시 하느님을 알기 싶은 마음이 있으면

22:25 저의 생활에 전혀 영향을 끼칠 수 없었거든요

22:48 밀교와 불교와 여러 수행법을 섞은 소승불교에 속한 그런

25:24 고통에 온 방안을 뒹굴면서
苦痛で部屋中を寝転がって(?、痛くて起きれない様)

25:30 집에서 비명이란 비명은 지르며 그렇게 굴러다니다가

++ 비명は悲鳴です。
~이란 ~ ‥ ~という~ (ありったけの~に近い意味?)

25:49 두번째 부수적으로 근육이 많이 뭉친것같으니까
二つ目で付随的な原因としては筋肉が凝ってるみたい

more details in this video 😀

very scary stuff. ….

8:55 – 그렇게 기를 쓰고 매일 같이 눈이 아주…

9:03 – 그렇게 새벽을 날마다 깨우면서 정말로 그 속에서 위안을 얻었고…

10:20 – 산에서 자살을 하시고 말으셨습니다. 열심히 게임 속에 파묻혀 있던 5학년 어린이날 아침에…

파-묻다  うずめる;埋める。

10:25 누군가 ___
10:49 너무나 __습니다

현관문을 두드리고 온 사람을 통해…..

*너무나
너무나 억정이 무너지는 믿기지않는 사실속에 울분을 토해 내셨습니다.

++ 억장이 무너지다【訳】(くやしさ·悲しさのために)胸がつまる。

26:10 정말로 조용하게 되어도 실낱같은 비상등 그 초록색 불빛 하나에도 머리가 너무나 깨질듯이 아파서 계속해서 간호사를 부르고

+ 非常灯

非常に小さくて細い。
2.《관용구》 (命や希望などが)ともすれば切れそうだ。
【예】실낱 같은 목숨   【訳】ともすれば消えそうな命;はかない命。

26:45~55 – 그렇게 헤매다가 또 일어납니다. 그러면 정말로 내가 이 게임하다 죽겠다 싶은 생각이 듭니다. 침대에 앉아서 잠시 생각을 하지만 그래도 그래도 다시 컴퓨터 앞으로 가서 또 게임을 했습니다.

27:40 – 뼈만 앙상하게 남았는데도 그렇게 계속 게임밖에…

(釣り合いが取れなくて)不格好だ;似合わない;ぶざまだ;みすぼらしい。
【예】앙상하게 놓여 있는 세간살이  【訳】みすぼらしく置かれている所帯道具。
2.{형용사·여 불규칙활용} やつれている;げっそりしている;やせ衰えている。
【예】앓고 난 그의 모습이 무척이나 앙상했다.  【訳】 病み上がりの彼の姿がとてもやつれていた。
3.{형용사·여 불규칙활용} (木の葉が落ちて枝ばかりの木が)ものさびしい;寒々としている。
【예】앙상한 나뭇가지   【訳】寒々とした木の枝。

I love how in english, japanese, and korean there are multiple meanings to a word but the meanings are sorta similar … like you could use one meaning to remember the other meanings…. this stuff is especially heavy in korean so do take advantage of LITERAL meaning in korean to remember the intended or inferred meaning as much as possible.

Leave a Reply

