Um Music Review. Let’s say disappointment!!!!!!!! But i’ll also include the tracks ireally liked.

I really was looking forward to it since like I said  I haven’t listened/downloaded to” new” music in a  while.

Makino yui’s 3rd album
Her first 2 albums are at least 4/5 stars… you can tell she is going beyond just being a seiyuu. You know there are those cookie-cut-out songs that seiyuu sing that nobody listens to incessently to except for otaku. She is a music student (or maybe WAS at this point.. graduted) and so you could tell that and whatnot on her albums. because of that ONE SONG I give the 3rd album like 1.5/5 stars. it’s really horrid…. I’m doing this because I loved her first 2 albms s omuch and this is a huge disappointment. I know she can do better than this.

this 3rd album is absolutely boring. it stops at seiyuu or something. it’s not enough (i’m sure the anime of the anime songs tha tare included are probably not that goood… judging from the songs cause the songs from NHK were pretty kickass right?). the only song that intrigues is the jazzy song merry go round. then again I listened to it a bunch of times and it’s wearing down…I dled the single to see the difference and i like the album version better. the single version is more cookie-cutter/boring.

edit: Now i’m feeling crepuscular rays too 😉

omgs no wonder I like it. so makino wrote and composed the song and henkyoku which i think means producer is by none other than saitou neko.

and if you want to know what crepuscular means… go to google image!

I also like saki e nows!

Tokyo Jihen  – OkAY IT WAS TOO SOON. It is the worst tokyo jihen album… I personally don’t feel it. Yes it does have sore ha natteiru and onna no ko wa dare demo which are great but like they already released a single for those so i’m sure fans feel ripped off if they bought the single and the album.

I am a… i don’t know what kind of otkyo jihen fan i am but i don’t like the noisy side/screechy side (know what i mean right..

I Like dopmainto. && denki no nai toshi a lot….

Also I figured out that tenkoku e youkoso is in japanese. the other is tenkoku e youkoso is english. I like this song too and I have no idea what genre it is. somebody tell me.

the rest are in english and i like it when shiina sings in japanese…  I mean shiina’ english isn’t bad BAD (when she sang if you kiss-ED me now for onna no ko wa daredemo… tat killed it for me. like it would’ve been near perfection if she just pronounced that as kissed me now… though i couldn’t understand her other english that clearly either… LIke I had to read the japanese subs on the sides in MV to be like oh she’s saying ___) but i just prefer her singing in japnaese cause you know the lyrics are really interestin g but you know her english lyrics are pretty damn good too…. it’s so much better than any mainstream american top 40 song. and she doesn’t even speak english? (right?). The crappy mainstream song that I’m thinking of as i write this is obviously the black eyed peas losers. they’re so lazzy and shitty and talentles and fuckin ruinin music. they make noise 🙂 let’s say let’s do it a million times and it’s gonna be good night a million times. f’in retarded much? . and you know how japanese song lyrics can be really boring.

SCHOOL FOOD PUNISHMENT. alrighty this is BORING> I like RPG and that’s it? and even so that’s a single so i already heard it. I loved them during the indie and I personally felt they hit their peak with that album that had the song KILLER but as of now they are boring as hell and the album before the one released this year had bad lyrics (it was really boring lyrics)… I was listening and i was like wow these lyrics are boring are they 100% jpop now?

I really doubt I like ay song besides RPG but perhaps with more listneing i’ll find other songs I like??

EDIT:

I LOVE LOVE LOVE 1:48 part. of  free quiet

oh wiat up, I like free quiet and the not equal sign song  ≠  loll.  I love the 1:48 part of free quiet It’s like they put some effect on it and I love how it betrays how I think that part’ll play out.

how does one type out not equal sign with japanese ime keyboard thing. . I would imagine it might be possible.

息吹【イブキ】 = from that akb48 song lool.

Lamp’s NEWEST ALBUM I love love love love 君が泣くなら。I love the part where the girl sings kiete shimau (that rhytm or whatever or how that rhytm is off? I love THAT). as far as the other songs are concerned i wouldn’t know yet I only heard them once and I hear kimi ga nakuara at least 100 times now. I love it. But I’ll figure out if i like the rest later. EDIT: I did and I do like it. Not sure if i like them as much as i liked the previous albums though.

EDIT: I was in some mood today while iwas listening to the album but for some reason all the songs sounded amazing…. so yes I love LAMP as always!

I LOVE the instrumental/sounds they arranged in the last minute of the song that has the word madobe in it. it’s  A LONG song title. I love it when subtlte crap grabs me

KURIYAMA CHIAKI – CIRCUS I loved the shiina ringo produced songs from the singles. I wasn’t sure if tehre was going to be any songs worth listening to on the album but I loved the first track. The lyrics are interesting and it’s just reallllly goood. It makes me interested in the band that wrote the song for chiaki but I remembe trying that band out before and it was just noisy?

rin to shite shigure– newest album by them. so before I didn’t like them that much before because they were just screamy and all that but then I loved LOVED one song which is f kanshoku. Like it is screamy but it’s nice… I feel it. It was one of those eye-opening moments that wow screamy stuff can be good. I like several songs but one that particularly stands out for me at this point in time is replica this song is PURE catharsis. I don’t know how to explain it but I relaly like it and I hope the band releases new albums in the future.

ALI PROJECT newest album QUEENDOM is really really boring and tired and all that. I don’t have a single song that I feel. It just feels tired. That’s all. I’m sure I haven’t heard all the tracks yet but I just have a feeling there is none that will resonate with me. but we’ll see. Wait just a minute…. checked out the songs this person recommended and i no longer think what i wrote 🙂

ジルデコ4~ugly Beauty jill decoy association – hmm I LOVE squall. I don’t think I like this album as much as the  other ones. I have to listen more and figure out if there’s any other songs I really like.  and I don’t like it when they sing in english cause i can’t undertand her lol. I also like doresu wo kiru mae ni.

KARASU’s new album hmmm  – kanshou keisei kibun wa ikagadesuka? so far one song sorta stands out to me. couple songs ar eboring. I guess i’ll have to listen to it and find out. Right now there’s one song but I don’t know the title.

EDIT So I got around listening to all the tracks and I must say I like all the songs.I liked kumorinaki watashi the most at first, then i realized the amazingsness that is koko ni aru and haru. and then i gensochou grew on me. lastly, ressha… I skipped this song many many times because I didn’t like the beginning of the song. I listened to it all the finally after I found out this song was used a theme song for some japanese rdama. (it’s not primetime drama though) and it’s actually quite nice but it’s the probably the song I like the least but by all means I LOVE 5 out of 6 songs so this album is like a 5 stars out of 5 or 4.9 out of 5 or something. this is why i feel distraught when i see 5 stars reviews over shit that should not evevn be called music. .;

totally recommend this band to everyone  just because I LOVE ’em and he’s good at singing/screaming and his voice is unique… you know those japanese bands that are typical have those vocalists that voice you don’t really like. Their music composition? whatever you call it is nice and it’s a lot of catharsis with the screaming. I just love how they set up each song with the hook and that other shit. Lyrics are good too. Yeah if you hate those japanese bands that are mad typical and boring espcially with the lyrics ie the major bands ie ikimono gakari! 😦 they sold outttttttttt. but i’m sure they made enough to cover up the suffering they had during the indie days cause i don’t know how much $ people make during the indie days but i’m sure it’s not much. It’s SUCH A SHAME. I finally got to listen to one of their indie albums because people uploaded it after they got popular so in that way i’m glad that they got popular but i’m sad because they’ll nver make anything near that level ever again. for example, karakuri is just amazzing… the emotion and the lyrics are just soo goood. now a days their songs have super boring/recycled feel to them and i don’t feel that much emotion in her voice, the melody is either really predictable throughout the whole song or it’s just so boring I can’t even keep listening. ANYWAYS I noticed that on one of the albums they released after they sold out/jumped the shark etc there actually were good songs like kuchizuke... but I found out that’s because they wrote/released that song on their indie album (maybe their first one?)…. SO I’m just gonna cmpare the two when i get the chance. Im sure the second version, the newer one, is better with the sound quality and the editing or the producing or whatever. but what will be different will be the way she sings like emotion. They also have another amazing song that they redid and somebody wrote somewhere the original is so much version but Idisagree with the person. the original version was not as well as mixed or recorded…. like the instruments are too loud to the point that it’s hard to hear her voice so I like the newer version better but maybe the emotion is better on the first one just because that was before they made it and they were really struggling/working hard.

BIRD- I got 2 of their albums which was like interesting. I only listened to one album but it’s so good and I LOVE the girl’s voice. I espcaally love track 3 which is called sora no hitomi or the other way around. Also love track 2. I hate track 4 because it’s a rap in like english or something.

OFF-TOPIC: immortal song! Sad that hyorin won’t be on anymore but she did a gooood job for her last perfomance. From the way they did it  ithink it’s just hyorin and not the show ending (the season). i ONLY WACHED comments for the performances that were good as always. you knowthat’s how AKATT works… you do what you LIKE.  from watching the show up to now… I learned a bunch of words (made cards for them) and it was good reviewing the verb conjugation that is in luke park.  It doesn’t take too much effort. I’m just aware of verb conjugations and i just recognize when i see it and then i get more and more familiarized like verbs that have ㄹ have differnt conjugation as opposed to other stuff but when I See it I understand what they’re saying and i see what conjugation they did so… it’s just passive yet not yet passive since I’m being conscious of the fact that they just used a word with r and they conjugated like _. it seems more efficient and less  effort-ending in the long run  as opposed practicing conjugations by myself for no reason except to learn conjugating myself…… sorta like learningt o write hirgana and katakna. you really don’t need to drill this crap. what’s the point? just read. and if you still cna’t write it from just memory after reading a lot then read MORE. by all means stroke order but don’t waste time rdilling to be able to write hiragana/katkaana unless you live in japan and you have to know NOW. cause in the overall look of things. it’s a waste of time… you’re better off dedicating that to reading… like singing along to lyrcs etc etc. it’s mroe fun and efficient right?

EDIT: I saw more clips of the episode and basically that was everyone’s last episode lol. techinically it’s not thohgh cause later on they had the ep where all the people who won at 1 point came back.

Leave a comment